Challenge #4 – Day 1

I was supposed to eat three meals per day today. I succeeded with that, however, I found myself over-indulging for dessert and for my late night snack. At work, I went to the pastry shop and bought myself another piece of chocolate cake. Then, I got home and I ate about ten crackers with pepper jack cheese on top.

I don’t know if you do this too, but if I slip up once during the day, I tend to just say “screw it” and then eat whatever is around me. “It’s okay, I’ll start tomorrow” I say. Then tomorrow comes and I slip up again and the cycle continues.

I’d like to learn to make a mistake and then get right back on track. If I continue the way I did today, then I’ll just be setting myself up for failure. Wish me luck for a better tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

