Challenge #4 – Day 6

I haven’t written in several days, but I have a legitimate reason for it. Anyway, let me go back to Thursday, which is the last day I worked. It was a normal day, pretty much. I actually felt like I did a really good job. My work provided pizza so I had two slices, I didn’t go overboard! I had breakfast, I had lunch and I had dessert.

Friday was a Hellish day. I try to get up around 9:30 or 10:00 AM when I’ve got to work. For some reason, I couldn’t get up, so I hit the snooze, slept until 11:30, decided to sleep some more, and then eventually got up at noon. When I got up, I knew something wasn’t right. I felt queasy. I hate calling into work, but I knew that this wasn’t normal. Thank God, I called into work. The rest of the afternoon wasn’t pretty. I’ll spare you the gory details and just tell you that I had some sort of stomach bug and I wouldn’t wish it on anyone. I ended up eating lemon popsicles later on that night.

I started today off feeling much better (no chills, or cold sweat), but I just couldn’t eat like I normally do ( I suppose that’s a good thing!) so it was a good day for me. I’ve probably lost weight over these past few days but I can’t really give myself a pat on the back as it really wasn’t me doing the work, but mother nature.

Good night everyone, may you not get the stomach flu.

Leave a Reply

