Electronic Cigarettes

In my last post, I spoke a bit about e-cigarettes.   Do a search for e-cigarettes and you’ll come up with hundreds of links for the devices.  It’s overwhelming.  I chose AquaVapor for one reason: the BBB approves of the company.  If the Better Business Bureau likes it then that is good enough for me.  I’m not going to advocate buying a certain brand, just do your research and find an e-cigarette that suits you. On January 10, I placed my order for the AquaVapor 510 One “Box Set with all the Trimmings”.  I also chose their premium eLiquid 200ml sample pack, because I like variety.  I selected the expedited shipping for only $6.95 and I received an email confirming my purchase.  Lo and behold, my package arrived two days later.   Now, without further adieu, the unboxing:

The package

The package

This is what's inside the package. As you can see, it's packed up very nice and secure.

This is what’s inside the package. As you can see, it’s packed up very nice and secure.

IMG_20130112_181528

The premium starter kit box closed and open. An instruction booklet sits on top.

The premium starter kit box closed and open. An instruction booklet sits on top.

IMG_20130112_181710

Inside the box sits a pack of 5 cartomizers - the mouthpiece which holds the liquid - and two batteries - one automatic and one manual.

Inside the box sits a pack of 5 cartomizers–the mouthpiece which holds the liquid–and two batteries–one automatic and one manual.

Everything that comes in the previous box. Two bottles of refill liquid, a 5 pack of cartomizers, the two batteries, the USB charger, and the AC adapter.

Everything that comes in the previous box. Two bottles of refill liquid, a 5 pack of cartomizers, the two batteries, the USB charger, and the AC adapter.

IMG_20130112_181837

The accessory bag and its contents.  I did not select the faux Burberry case, I selected "fabric" and this is what I got.  There's a car charger, 10 more  cartomizers, and a USB cable.

The accessory bag and its contents. I did not select the faux Burberry case, I selected “fabric” and this is what I got. There’s a car charger, 10 more cartomizers, and a USB cable.

The 200ml of premium eLiquid.  I should point out here that the eLiquid in the box is  "medium nicotine" and the cartomizers and orange-capped eLiquids and cartomizers are "high nicotine".

The 200ml of premium eLiquid. I should point out here that the eLiquid in the box is “medium nicotine” and the cartomizers and orange-capped eLiquids are “high nicotine”.  The “flavors” are: Regular, Black Tobacco, Camal, Cappuccino, Caramel, Clove, Coffee, Double Mint, Fine 555 Tobacco, Flue Cured Tobacco Flavor, Irish Cream, Kahlua, Mint Chocolate, Red Energy, RY4, Salam Menthol, Vanilla, Virginia, Waffle,  and Wenston.  I can’t wait to try some of the more “exotic” flavors!

And finally, here's a picture of a cigarette battery charging.

And finally, here’s a picture of a cigarette battery charging.

I hope you enjoyed my e-cigarette unboxing.  Stay tuned and I’ll tell you all about the experience.  For the time being, why not enjoy this post of celebrities smoking e-cigarettes.

Leave a Reply

