Challenge #1 (Again) Day 5

English: Box of Marlboro Blend No. 27s.

English: Box of Marlboro Blend No. 27s. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

 

I must say that this challenge was not difficult.  I have switched from cigarettes to e-cigarettes.  I really didn’t give up on nicotine, I’m still getting my fix from the e-cigarette.   It is early Saturday morning now and I had my last real cigarette on Tuesday.  Today I found myself craving the taste of a Marlboro 27, but I managed to overcome that urge.

 

I’m sure you would like to know about my experience with the e-cigarette.  I like it.  It does take some getting used to.  The taste will never be the same as my chosen brand, Marlboro Blend No. 27, however, there’s enough variety to satisfy me.  So far, I’ve only “smoked” the regular and clove high nicotine-content with my e-cig.  Actually, I’m smoking clove right now.  It’s sort of sweet but it’s satisfying.  To tell you the truth, it’s a bit too satisfying.  I probably have more nicotine coursing through my veins than when I smoked real cigarettes.  I say this because I can now smoke wherever I want.  I don’t have to go through the hassle of going outside (good thing, because today it was 21 degrees) or moving away from people to smoke.  I think though, that the positives outweigh the negatives.  I can’t wait to whiten my teeth and show you the results.

 

Off topic, earlier today, I bought my first laptop!  Actually, it’s not my first laptop but it is the first computer that I paid for with my own money/credit.  I’d had credit problems for years and fortunately one company offered me credit.  I intend to pay every cent back as quickly as possible.  Anyway, I’m going to admit it now, I’m sort of a tech-geek.  I enjoy using computers and experimenting with different applications.  Maybe my next post will be from my new laptop.  Stay tuned.

 

Leave a Reply

