Challenge #3 (Again) I resolve to start my days off with some stretching and to follow a strict skincare regimen.

The Challenge: During this time period, I resolve to do two things: 

  1. I resolve to stretch each day, preferably in the morning.
  2. I resolve to take care of my skin by sticking to a regimen.

The History:

  • Stretching: When I was in 8th grade, I was determined to lose weight.  I counted my fat grams (no more than 20 per day), and stuck to a nightly exercise plan, beginning with some stretches I’d found in Seventeen Magazine.
  • Skin Care: In high school, I didn’t have major acne issues.  Currently, I experience frequent breakouts and I’m also trying to fight that dreaded sign of aging–wrinkles.  Truth be told, my wrinkles and acne really aren’t that bad.  I have some fine lines under my eyes, but I’ve had those for at least 10 years (age 21).  My acne is mainly dispersed around my chin/mouth area and on my forehead.  Still, I don’t like the look of either and I’d like to do my best to prevent them for as long as possible.

The Reasons:

  • Stretching: I feel that stretching will help me to start to think about more strenuous exercise.  I believe stretching is a good exercise to start with as I won’t be “diving right in” to the hard stuff.  It will feel great to have my body moving in any way possible. Plus, I may even see some results on my figure.
  • Skin Care: Again, I’m interested in developing a good habit.  I have a plethora of skin care that I don’t use, and the money I’ve spent is going to waste.  I know that when I take care of my skin, I feel better about myself and I am less likely to touch my face (I’m a zit popper).

The Benefits: 

  • Stretching: Stress-relief, leads to other exercise, possible positive body changes.
  • Skin Care: More attractive skin, improved self-esteem.

The Plan: I’m going to lump both resolutions into one.  I will try my hardest to get up early so that I can get to stretching.  I’m going to use the internet to find ideas for stretches.  As for my skin care regimen, I do not have to buy anything.  I have so many products that aren’t being used. The biggest struggle for me will be allowing myself time to take care of my skin in the morning and night.

The Time Period: I’m giving myself two weeks to develop these good habits.  After the two weeks are up, I’m hoping to make these habits a permanent part of my life.

 

Leave a Reply

