Hi, I’m Cee and I’m Obsessive Compulsive (Sort Of)

Do you ever self-diagnose some disease or disorder?  I’m sure mostly everyone does it, considering that technology plays such a significant role in our lives.  I mean, one can just go on WebMD and click on a model of the human body to select one’s symptoms.  It’s creating a generation of hypochondriacs!

I’m not immune to it.  (He-He, see what I did there?!)  I’ve noticed most recently that I’ve become excessively obsessive about things.  Not everything, just certain things.  For instance, at work, I sit at a desk.  But it isn’t my desk.  Someone else uses the desk prior to me.  Each day when my shift starts, I set up everything to my liking.  My folder goes to the right of me, my pen case goes to the left, my papers that I accrue throughout the night go into the folder, and my radio is set up directly in front.  I also have to do my tasks in the same order each day or it puts me off my game.

My quirks just continue at home.  Approximately two years ago, I discovered Microsoft’s Excel.  I fell in love with it!  What a fantastic program for a number and data lover such as myself!  I’m constantly coming up with a new spreadsheet idea.  Seriously.  I have spreadsheets for gas mileage, spending, weight loss, etc.  I just love the fact that I can input some formula into a cell and it will do the calculating for me.  The program never fails to amaze me.

I don’t really have OCD, it’s a serious disorder for people who legitimately suffer from it.  I just don’t know when I became so anal!  I don’t remember growing up like this.  It seems to have developed as I’ve gotten older.  I now notice certain patterns throughout my day.

For instance, my whole day is a pattern.  I don’t like to break the pattern or it screws me up.  I get up, eat breakfast, watch TV, take a nap, go to work, work, go home, and finally, go online before going to bed at 3:00.  Perhaps it’s being a Virgo that has affected me.  We are known to be orderly perfectionists.  Whatever it is, I have to admit, it has given me some purpose in life.

Do you ever self-diagnose?

Finance2

2 thoughts on “Hi, I’m Cee and I’m Obsessive Compulsive (Sort Of)

  1. disabled dating service

    Simply desire to say your article is as astounding.
    The clarity in your publish is just spectacular and i can think you’re a professional on this subject. Well with your permission let me to grab your feed to stay up to date with imminent post. Thank you one million and please carry on the rewarding work.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

