Success!

I went to Weight Watchers earlier today.  (There’s something you need to understand, I work late, I go to bed late, so the day isn’t officially over for me until I’ve slept for 8 hours.  Therefore, although the date is literally Saturday, it is still Friday to me.)  Actually, I had a very productive day.  I went to have some labs drawn, then I went to Weight Watchers, I did a little shopping, and when I got home, I laid down for my daily nap.  My nap was interrupted by my boss, she asked if I could work today.  I could use the overtime, so I agreed to work.  All in all, it wasn’t a bad day.  This is what I needed!  On Tuesday, I was in tears.  I don’t know why.  That’s how it goes with depression sometimes.  I needed to have a normal day, being so miserable really takes a lot out of me.

I’ve just rambled on for an entire paragraph, so now, let me get to the point.  Friday is weigh-in day.  I was not expecting the results I was presented with.  Last weekend, I went off the wagon.  I found a bag of Cadbury Mini Eggs and I succumbed to the temptation.  Those little pastel delights are my weakness.  All I have to say is, thank God Easter is over!  Anyway, after I went house on the remaining contents of that bag, I just skipped tracking for both Saturday and Sunday.  Terrible idea, right?  Well, the rest of the week I made up for it, and my eating behavior was perfect.  I tracked everything.  I used to just give up for the entire week after a binge, but I worked very hard to track every bite.

This brings me to today.  I went to my meeting and discovered that I lost 3 pounds!  After losing very little for the first two weeks, I was ecstatic to see that I’d dropped 3 pounds!  I got a 5 pound sticker!  It may seem minor to those who have never been involved with Weight Watchers, but it felt fantastic to me.  And you know what?  I’m still smiling right now as I type.  I’m getting results and soon, I’ll start seeing results.

And now, I’m going to give you a little update on a post I wrote a few days ago.  On Wednesday, I sent Steve a message on Facebook.  Of course, with my fear of seeming like a loser, I had to send the message when he was offline.  I didn’t know what I would say if he wrote back.  I sent him a file that I found when I was exploring my hard drive.  (I’m a geek, I like exploring my hard drive.)  It was a file that I think he sent to me awhile ago.  It was funny, so I figured I’d re-share it with him.

I still haven’t gotten a response.  No “thank you”, no “how are you?”, nothing.  It hurts, I can feel myself getting weepy as I type.  Now, he’s posted pictures of all the fun he’s having tonight.  I need to meet someone new quickly before I drive myself crazy.  I’m halfway there.

On a lighter note, I’ve been dreaming quite a bit lately.  I know, we always dream.  But lately, I’ve been remembering my dreams.  I think it’s the medication I started in January.  In the past, it was always very rare that I remembered a dream.  Now, it happens several times per week!  It’s kind of exciting to be conscious of my dreams.

Last night, I dreamed of my crush from middle school.  He would always pay attention to me in that teasing-middle-school-boy-crush way.  It was sweet.  Anyway, I dreamed of him as an adult.  It’s very odd, because I haven’t thought of him in a very long time.  We went to high school together, but he was in different classes, so it was rare to see him.

About six years ago, my former best friend saw him at a bar.  And according to her, he asked about me!  It still makes me feel good.

I apologize for writing such a tornado of a post.  Seriously, this post is like the aftermath of a twister.  So many random thoughts are spewing from my head.

On that note, I’m going to touch upon my original topic and say thank you to all of you who’ve given me so much support lately.  I don’t think I’d be continuing the plan if I hadn’t gotten so many motivational comments!

Weight Graph

Weight Graph

One thought on “Success!

Leave a Reply

