Good Things Come to Those Who Wait

Friday was weigh-in day.  I didn’t post that day like I usually do.  I’ve been pretty tired lately and I just completed a 6 day work stretch.  I haven’t felt much like writing.  Anyway, I weighed in on Friday and I was surprised and delighted to find out that I lost 2.8 pounds!

My total now is 12.9 pounds.  That includes the week that I joined Weight Watchers but was not actually following the program.  My current weight is 228.4 pounds!  Now, that may not sound great to you, but I haven’t been under 230 pounds since 2008.  Being under 230 is such an accomplishment!  I can’t wait to be under 220 pounds.

I achieved another milestone over this past week!  For the first time since I’ve started, co-workers commented on my weight loss.  Obviously, my hard work is becoming visible to others.  It’s visible to others, however, not to me.  I know I’ll soon start seeing the results.

 

One thought on “Good Things Come to Those Who Wait

Leave a Reply

