My Stats Part II

So, I did it this week. I made it to 20 pounds (20.4 to be exact)!  It feels great to be able to say that I’ve lost 20 pounds!  I must say though, losing 20 pounds did not live up to my expectations.

For awhile now, I’ve been getting compliments at work.  People have been telling me that they’ve noticed that I’ve lost weight, which is fantastic!  My work pants are very loose as well (I don’t even need to touch the buttons, I can just pull the pants off or on)!

So imagine my surprise (and disappointment), when I tried on my old pants that are one size smaller.  The majority of my size 18 pants don’t fit.  It is very upsetting to me.  I thought that 20 pounds would be the magic number and I’d be able to fit into a smaller size.  No such luck.

So now, I need to ask myself (as well as my readers), when will I fit into my size 18 pants again?  I’ve been trying very hard and results are showing, but my size has stayed the same. My bra size has not decreased either and that makes me even more upset.  My chest size makes me feel like a freak.  My biggest fear, in respect to this lifestyle change, is that my bra size will be large no matter how much weight I lose in the end.

I’ve shared my recent accomplishments and dilemmas, now it’s time to get to the good stuff; the results!  I made a chart in Excel that I hope is easy to read and I’ve included pictures.  To see comparison pictures, go to my Weight Loss Progress page.  Note: I had to adjust some of the before statistics because I think I measured incorrectly.  For instance, some of my current measurements before adjustment, were higher than my previous measurements.

chart

Combo Picture

Leave a Reply

